Gotta Have It: Animal Print

If you ask anyone that knows me, they will tell you how obsessed I am with animal print and that I have countless numbers of clothes in that print. I will continue to buy more and more, but why not, it’s a great pattern and you have so many different options to choose from, such as color, design, and how to wear it.  Anytime I wear that print, my friends always make a comment to me and joke to me about, calling me a Cheetah girl or things along that line. I can’t get enough of it though! It’s so fun to work with, and you just feel great in it. Whether it is cheetah, zebra, giraffe, or leopard print, this trend is everywhere right now, and I haven’t met someone yet who doesn’t like it.

Celebs are embracing the trend, and you can’t read a magazine without seeing animal print spread across the pages. It can easily transfer from a day to night look, and is both chic and casual depending on how you choose to wear it and pair it with. Currently, I have seen a lot more of cheetah and zebra print in both dresses and shirts. However, I have also seen animal print shorts, pants, and shoes, which may be a bit harder to wear or match with, but never say never. Just pair it with something simple up top, and you could always wear jewelry with the same print, as long as it’s minimal. You can even style your hair and makeup to go along with the print, possibly choosing a darker lipstick, wearing your hair teased and wild, or trying cat eyes with your eyeliner; don’t be afraid to experiment! These styles are a bit more daring and bold, and is definitely a head turner, so there’s no need to mix and match it with another print or wear too much of it.

This trend is very easy to wear, just make it work and don’t be afraid to try it and stand out, because you will. Animal print is very distinctive, and I can always pick it out in a crowd of people or see someone wearing it from far away. However, that is the point of it, you have to be willing to receive attention from the trend, both good and bad, because there will always be critics, as with any style. In my opinion, though, I don’t see anything wrong with the print, and say go for it. It’s fresh, different, and fun, and can spice any outfit or occasion up. It can make anyone feel sexy and confident, so it’s an essential staple for your wardrobe.

Written by: Nicolette P.

Photo Source: 
http://yslshoesuk.info/?p=19

