Workout Fashion

Getting your butt out of bed in the morning is a challenging task in itself. Getting it to the gym, however, is an even more difficult and epic battle that many of us face on a daily basis. If this sounds like you, I have one small tip for you… go shopping! That’s right, go shopping (but for gym clothes). I can tell you from personal experience that buying cute new clothes for the gym will get you excited to work out. It works for me because for one, it gives me a reason to justify the shopping. “Well, it’s not like I’m shopping-shopping, these clothes are for working out! I need workout clothes…” is what I usually tell myself. You don’t have to break the bank either. I’ll always shop at places like Ross or TJMaxx because the prices are crazy-cheaper than regular retail priced items. I also love to buy tops that have motivational quotes on them to inspire me. I have one that says, “Don’t wish for it, work for it”. I also bought some new grey and pink shoes so I have been purchasing a bunch of cute tops to match them. Even if color isn’t your thing and your gym style is just simply black on black, I promise, when you buy new workout gear, you’ll feel motivated to put it to use. Workout fashion isn’t just about the clothes either. Remember there a bunch of fun accessories you can purchase. Buy a cute yoga mat or some fun colored sweat bands. Even a cute pair of headphones can be the ultimate gym accessory. Water bottles and gym bags are another great way to be fashionable in the gym. Here’s a compilation of cute workout outfits to get you excited and motivated to workout.

1

 

2

 

3

4

 

5

 

6

 

7

 

8

 

9

 

10

 

If your New Year’s resolution was to hit the gym more and you have fallen short on that goal, it’s not too late! Make your next shopping trip all about workout fashion, and you’ll be surprised at how much it will motivate you.

 

Written by: Crystal Mason

Photo Sources:

www.pinterest.com